Taking the leap

Not that starting a blog is as dangerous as skydiving, but I have put it off for so long because it is scary to me. But today I am taking the leap. I am brand new to blogging so I will be learning as I go. Which is how I learned to make jewelry. Actually I am still learning to make jewelry. I love to design one of a kind pieces and so far have worked with mostly beads, a little metalstamping and attempted making some polymer clay charms recently. That technique needs some work. But that’s a big part of the fun for me – learning new techniques. I also like to sew, mostly pillows and handbags, make wooden signs with my favorite quotes or song lyrics on them and when I have time (and materials) I enjoy candlemaking and soapmaking. This blog will be my way of documenting and sharing my creative endeavors and lessons learned along the way.
Signature

Leave a Reply

